Cart 0

박혜진 Park Hye Jin - Before I Die PINK LP/BLUE LP/DLX LP+7"

  • £25.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

박혜진 Park Hye Jin releases her highly-anticipated debut album "Before I Die" on Ninja Tune.

The album—entirely written, produced and performed by the South Korean-born and now LA-based producer, rapper, singer, and DJ—follows the release of her hugely successful "How Can I" EP and comes on the heels of a string of collaborations, working with the likes of Clams Casino and Take A Daytrip (Y DON’T U), Blood Orange (CALL ME (Freestyle)) and Nosaj Thing (Clouds), plus a remix from Galcher Lustwerk (Can You).

Lead single and opening track Let’s Sing Let’s Dance, a wistful dance track that places Hye Jin’s mantra-like vocals over piano keys and rumbling bass. Elsewhere on the record she continues to expand her sonic palette, drawing on a range of influences that take in electronic, rap / hip-hop and downtempo sensibilities to present the most complete vision yet of her sound.



1. Let’s Sing Let’s Dance
2. I Need You
3. Before I Die
4. Good Morning Good Night
5. Me Trust Me
6. Where Did I Go
7. Never Give Up
8. Can I Get Your Number
9. Whatchu Doin Later
10. Sex With ME (DEFG)
11. Where Are You Think
12. Never Die
13. Hey, Hey, Hey
14. Sunday ASAP
15. i just wanna be happy


1. Y DON'T U [feat. Clams Casino and Take A Daytrip]
2. Clouds [with Nosaj Think]

About this product: this is available on three colour vinyl variants - Baby Blue, Marbled Pink and Hot Pink.

The Hot Pink LP includes a bonus 7" (other colours don't) and is housed in a gatefold sleeve. The 7" is black.