Cart 0
YOB - The Unreal Never Lived 2LP

YOB - The Unreal Never Lived 2LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A repressing of YOB's 4th album, "The Unreal Never Lived", originally released in 2005.

YOB have mastered the ability to ebb and flow throughout an album; to build up a song until it can't be built any higher; to craft something so powerful that it immediately transcends the records of their peers. "The Unreal Never Lived" is a true gem for doom/sludge/stoner fans, and should place them in the absolute elite of the style.

"If you have yet to experience this type of music, then this is the perfect place to start." - LAMBGOAT.

"Four-song, 50-minute album of peristaltic chug and doom-and-gloom metal." – Pitchfork


1. Quantum Mystic
2. Grasping Air
3. Kosmos
4. The Mental Tyrant
5. Essence (Bonus track)

About this product: this is pressed on 2x 180g 'Silver/Blue Corona' vinyl, housed in gatefold packaging.