Cart 0
Can - Soundtracks LP

Can - Soundtracks LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Soundtracks", a compilation of songs Can had composed for different movies, was released in 1970 before the band started work on their second album.

This record said goodbye to the band's original vocalist Malcolm Mooney, who features on Soul Desert and ‘She Brings the Rain, to be replaced by Japanese singer Damo Suzuki. Bridging the gap between the improvisatory rock jams of their earlier recordings, "Monster Movie" and "Delay 1968", "Soundtracks" also laid the foundations for their more electronic and experimental sounding work, such as "Tago Mago" and "Ege Bamyasi".


1. Deadlock
2. Tango Whiskyman
3. Deadlock
4. Don't Turn the Light On, Leave Me Alone
5. Soul Desert
6. Mother Sky
7. She Brings the Rain

About this product: this reissue is pressed on clear purple vinyl. Includes a download code.