Cart 0
Matthew E. White - K Bay 2LP

Matthew E. White - K Bay 2LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

New, long-awaited solo album, "K Bay", via Domino.

It features Spacebomb’s trusted house band (bassist Cameron Ralston, drummer Pinson Chanselle, and orchestral arranger Trey Pollard), along with multi-instrumentalist Alan Parker, keyboardists Devonne Harris and Daniel Clarke, and engineer / mixer Adrian Olsen.

The LP was produced by White and recorded between his beloved Kensington Avenue home studio (and album namesake) K Bay, Richmond’s Montrose Recording and his own local institution, Spacebomb Studio. K Bay finds the singer / songwriter, bandleader, and musical polymath expanding every facet of his creative process and harnessing the full power of his community, culminating in the best record of his career.

"K Bay", White’s first solo album in six years, is the astounding record he has forever aspired to make. A bold reclamation of independence and identity, it establishes White as one of his era’s most imaginative artists.

These eleven pieces are retro-futurist magic tricks that feel instantly classic and contemporary, the product of a musical mind that has internalized the lessons of his idols and used them to build a brilliant world of his own.

A decade ago, Matthew E. White made a classic beauty no one expected; on "K Bay", he has made a masterpiece by harnessing what he’s learned from that community and life itself in entirely unexpected, electrifying, and reaffirming ways.


1. Genuine Hesitation
2. Electric
3. Nested
4. Take Your Time (and Find That Orange to Squeeze)
5. Let's Ball
6. Fell Like an Ax
7. Only in America / When the Curtains of the Night Are Peeled Back [feat. Joseph "JoJo" Clarke]
8. Never Had It Better
9. Judy
10. Shine a Light for Me
11. Hedged in Darkness

About this product: this is the Indie Store Exclusive on transparent green heavyweight vinyl, housed in a gatefold jacket with an 8-page booklet and a 2-page letter. Includes a download code.