Cart 0

Shirley Collins - Archangel Hill CD/LP/LP

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of the most important voices in British folk music Shirley Collins returns with "Archangel Hill", her third album for Domino. It showcases another peerless collection of songs chosen by Collins, some from traditional sources but others from favourite writers of hers.

Produced by Ian Kearey - Shirley Collins’ musical director - the arrangements were shared between Collins, Kearey, Pip Barnes, as well as Dave Arthur and Pete Cooper, players from The Lodestar Band.

All of the songs on "Archangel Hill" were recorded last year except for Hand And Heart, which was taken from a live performance at the Sydney Opera House in 1980 and features an arrangement by Shirley’s beloved and talented sister Dolly Collins.


1. Fare Thee Well, My Dearest Dear
2. Lost in a Wood
3. The Captain with the Whiskers
4. June Apple
5. The Golden Glove
6. High and Away
7. Oakham Poachers
8. Hares on the Mountain
9. Hand and Heart
10. The Bonny Labouring Boy
11. Swaggering Boney
12. How Far Is It to Bethlehem?
13. Archangel Hill

About this release: this release is available on CD, LP and DLX LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.

The DLX LP is pressed on 'Green Grass' vinyl.