Cart 0

Cat Power - Covers CD/LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cat Power, the vocalist, songwriter, musician and producer Chan Marshall, returns with her new album "Covers", her third album of celebrated reinterpretations of songs by classic and contemporary artists.

Produced in its entirety by Marshall, "Covers" features fully reimagined songs by Frank Ocean, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, The Pogues, Nick Cave, The Replacements and more, plus an updated rendition of her own song Hate from "The Greatest" (2006), retitled Unhate for this album.

"Covers" is the first album from Cat Power since "Wanderer", her widely-acclaimed 2018 Domino debut, which earned rave reviews and features with the New York Times, The Guardian, The Cut, a NPR Tiny Desk, and a duet with Lana Del Rey on Woman, which The New Yorker called a "trembling manifesto."

Marshall’s work as Cat Power has defied genre and convention, her legacy rippling through the work of a wide range of contemporary musical luminaries.


1. Bad Religion [Frank Ocean cover]
2. Unhate
3. Pa Pa Power [Dead Man's Bones cover]
4. White Mustang [Lana Del Rey cover]
5. A Pair of Brown Eyes [The Pogues cover]
6. Against the Wind [Bob Seger cover]
7. Endless Sea [Iggy Pop cover]
8. These Days [Jackson Browne cover]
9. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels [Kitty Wells cover]
10. I Had a Dream Joe [Nick Cave cover]
11. Here Comes a Regular [The Replacements cover]
12. I'll Be Seeing You [Billie Holiday cover]

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is the Indie Stores Exclusive pressing on 180g gold vinyl. Includes a download code.