Cart 0

Villagers - Fever Dreams CD/LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Villagers' release their fifth studio album "Fever Dreams" via Domino.

Escapism is a very necessary pursuit right now, and "Fever Dreams" follows it to mesmerising effect. It works like all the best records - it becomes a mode of transport; it picks you up from where you are and sets you down elsewhere.

These are songs with the strange, melted shapes and the magical ambivalence of dreams. The intent of the songs is both mysterious and as clear as a bell. With "Fever Dreams", there is a sense of a deepening mastery and an expanding reach by O’Brien.

Inspiration for the album was found in many places and came in from all angles, from night swimming on a Dutch island to Flann O’Brien, Audre Lorde, David Lynch, L. S. Lowry via the library music of Piero Umiliani and Alessandro Alessandroni and jazz from Duke Ellington and Alice Coltrane.


1. Something Bigger
2. The First Day
3. Song in Seven
4. So Simpatico
5. Momentarily
6. Circles in the Firing Lane
7. Restless Endeavour
8. Full Faith in Providence
9. Fever Dreams
10. Deep in My Heart

About this product: this is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD comes with a printed inner wallet and a 16-page booklet.

The LP is pressed on limited dark green vinyl, housed in a die-cut sleeve with four changeable covers. Includes a download code.