Cart 0

Mount Kimbie - The Sunset Violent CD/LP

  • £11.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"The Sunset Violent" began in a disused frat house in the American Yucca Valley. Kimbie’s founding members Dominic Maker and Kai Campos began work on their first proper album together since 2017’s "Love What Survives" – the decision was made to leave London.

Campos and Maker relocated for a month to a town in the middle of a desert. The resulting album, finished in London with longtime confidante Dillip Harris and their band mates Andrea Balency-Béarn and Marc Pell, is 37-minutes of Mount Kimbie at simultaneously their most daring and their most giddily infectious.


1. The Trail
2. Dumb Guitar
3. Shipwreck
4. Boxing [feat. King Krule]
5. Got Me
6. A Figure In the Surf
7. Fishbrain
8. Yukka Tree
9. Empty and Silent [feat. King Krule]

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is the Indie Stores Exclusive pressing on orange vinyl.