Cart 0
Darkthrone - The Underground Resistance LP

Darkthrone - The Underground Resistance LP

  • £22.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Darkthrone began life in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act and progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world. They were one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene, as well as inspiring a whole generation of metal bands.

Released in 2013 "The Underground Resistance" was another stellar venture through the metal cosmos and contains Darkthrone's trademark masterful riffing in a broad range of styles, effortlessly bounding through the annals of classic metal, taking in thrash / black metal and not forgetting a dose of crust punk.

Overall, a ferocious and dynamic set of tracks drenched in Fenriz's & Nocturno's rich and diverse tastes in all things metal, primarily those rooted firmly in the spirit of the 80's. Six tracks long and every one an epic, this was undoubtedly among Darkthrone's strongest material of the decade.

"The Underground Resistance" was written and recorded spring 2010 to summer 2012 at Necrohell 2 studios by the band themselves. The album was mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door, Texas USA.

Cover artwork also comes courtesy of the iconic and celebrated artist Jim Fitzpatrick.


1. Dead Early
2. Valkyrie
3. Lesser Men
4. The Ones You Left Behind
5. Come Warfare, the Entire Doom
6. Leave No Cross Unturned

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.