Cart 0
Various Artists - Studio One: Pirate's Choice Vol. 2 LP

Various Artists - Studio One: Pirate's Choice Vol. 2 LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

From the vaults of Studio One comes an eclectic grouping of rare shots picked from the treasure chest of the label's releases. Here, album tracks by Willie Williams, Lennie Hibbert and Freddie McGregor are joined by rarer releases by the Conquerors, Cool Operator, Roy Richards and the Freedom Singers.

Also included are alternate versions of songs like All the Way and Jah Light as well as Pirates Choice that have circulated among Studio One collectors for some years. All tracks are taken from their original master tapes and completely remastered by GRAMMY-winning engineer Toby Mountain.


1. All the Way (Alternate Mix) [Willie Williams]
2. You Hold the Handle [The Conquerors]
3. Chinese Beauty [Lennie Hibbert]
4. Sweet Child [Freddie McGregor]
5. Dirty People [Roy Richards]
6. Father Free Us [Carl Malcolm]
7. Pirates Choice [Brentford Rockers]
8. Black is Black (Original Mix) [Freedom Singers]
9. Black is Black (Single Mix) [Freedom Singers]
10. Plead My Cause [The Main Roots]
11. Bongo Skank [The Soul Rebels]
12. Heart Breaker [Cool Operator & The New Establishment]
13. Jah Light Dub [Rheuben Alexander & The Brentford Disco Set]

About this product: this is pressed on black vinyl.