Cart 0
Turbonegro - Never Is Forever LP

Turbonegro - Never Is Forever LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Another album in the series of rereleases of the classic Turbonegro albums on Indie Recordings.

"Never is Forever" was originally released in 1994 on Dog Job Records. Depression, drugs, sex, crime and transvestitism are all themes in this concept album by Norway's finest!

The album was constructed as a deliberate protest against the indie lo-fi scene that was at its height of popularity at the time. Turbonegro found the lo-fi ethos contrived and pretentious, and thus sat out to create a well-produced, radio-friendly album. They cite Blue Oyster Cult as a significant influence on the album, and it shows. It even opens with a short but bombastic keyboard-driven ballad.


1. Letter From Your Momma
2. Suburban Prince's Death Song
3. Übermensch
4. I Will Never Die
5. No Beast So Fierce
6. Destination: Hell
7. Timebomb
8. Pain in der Arsch, Pocket Full of Cash
9. Hush, Earthling
10. Nihil Sleighride
11. (He's a) Grungewhore
12. Black Chrome
13. Oslo Bloodbath Pt. II
14. Oslo Bloodbath Pt. III: The Ballad of Gerta and Tore

About this product: this reissue is pressed on white vinyl with red splatter.