Cart 0
The Pop Group - Y In Dub CD/2LP

The Pop Group - Y In Dub CD/2LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Pop Group’s seminal 1979 album "Y" has been given a new dub mix by British reggae legend Dennis “Blackbeard” Bovell, who has produced for a wide variety of artists including Fela Kuti, Bananarama and Linton Kwesi Johnson.

This new version of the album features reimagined arrangements of the original album’s tracks with mind-bending space echoes and a plethora of other studio effects.

"Y" is ranked by The Wire as one of the 100 Most Important Records Ever Made and by Pitchfork as one of the Best Albums of the ‘70s.


1. Thief of Fire (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
2. Snowgirl (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
3. Blood Money (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
4. Savage Sea (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
5. We Are Time (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
6. Words Disobey Me (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
7. Don't Call Me Pain (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
8. Boys from Brazil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
9. Don't Sell Your Dreams (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
10. She is Beyond Good and Evil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
11. 3:38 (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)

About this product: this release is available on CD and 2LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on heavyweight black vinyl, housed in a brown Kraft board sleeve with an exclusive insert. Includes a download code.