Cart 0
Thundercat - The Golden Age of Apocalypse (10th Anniversary Edition) LP

Thundercat - The Golden Age of Apocalypse (10th Anniversary Edition) LP

  • £35.00
  • Save £5
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The first full-length on Brainfeeder by bassist and vocalist Thundercat is called "The Golden Age of Apocalypse".

The album is produced by label head Flying Lotus, who enlisted Thundercat to play bass on Mmmhmm, a track from FlyLo's infamous "Cosmogramma" album. That guest appearance was just one in a long line of high profile gigs for the Los Angeles native: Thundercat's past credits include live performances and studio sessions with everyone from Snoop Dogg to the thrash metal band Suicidal Tendencies.

"The Golden Age of Apocalypse" collects thirteen tracks that Thundercat, real name Stephen Bruner, recorded over a long period of time, and that were only considered for release at Flying Lotus' urging. Guest appearances come from, among others, Erykah Badu and Bruner's Grammy award-winning brother, the drummer Ronald Bruner, Jr.

Translucent red LP housed in a beautiful gold mirror-board sleeve with large Thundercat logo hologram sticker and gold holofoil detail - two bonus tracks (not available digitally) - $200 TB and Daylight (Reprise).


1. Hooooooo
2. Daylight
3. Fleer Ultra
4. Is It Love?
5. For Love (I Come Your Friend) [George Duke cover]
6. It Really Doesn't Matter to You
7. Jamboree
8. Boat Cruise
9. Seasons
10. Goldenboy
11. Walkin'
12. Mystery Machine (The Golden Age of the Apocalypse)
13. Return to the Journey
14. $200 TB
15. Daylight (Reprise)

About this product: this is the RSD Black Friday '21 reissue on translucent red vinyl, housed in a gold mirror-board sleeve.