Cart 0
The Body - I’ve Seen All I Need To See LP

The Body - I’ve Seen All I Need To See LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Body is a prolific musical force whose creativity is matched only by the astonishing weight of their sound.

Duo Lee Buford and Chip King have established their own musical language that reimagines how rhythm, dynamics, and sonics can shape or dismantle song structure. Over the course of two decades, the duo has consistently challenged assumptions and defied categorization, redefining what it means to be a heavy band.

On their new album, The Body are again pushing limits and testing the boundaries of the studio to explore the extremes and microtonality of distortion to find its maximal impact. "I’ve Seen All I Need To See is The Body" at their most incisively bleak, a towering monolith of noise, it marks both a return and departure for The Body. In contrast to the electronic-centric instrumentation and production-heavy arrangements of previous albums, this album is focused on their core live sound: Buford’s booming, resolute drums paired with King’s obliterated guitar and howl.

Following albums with extensive guest performances and acclaimed collaborations with Thou, Uniform, Full of Hell and more, "I’ve Seen All I Need To See" is almost entirely the core duo. Guests vocalist/pianist Chrissy Wolpert and vocalist Ben Eberle are used very sparingly. Course, bristling distortion contorts every instrument, with samples of spoken word, cymbals, toms and King’s already noxious tone emerging from layers of feedback. The myriad of tonal interplays, captured in detail, has a movement all of its own. 

"I’ve Seen All I Need To See" trades out 808s and The Body’s self-sampling for live instruments with a focus on expanding mutations of sound from more limited sources. The results are remarkably rich textural bombardments. Throughout, The Body deliver oppressive noise with potent lucidity, replicating the overwhelming sound of their live performances in revelatory detail.


1. A Lament
2. Tied Up and Locked In
3. Eschatological Imperative
4. A Pain of Knowing
5. The City is Shelled
6. They are Coming
7. The Handle/The Blade
8. Path of Failure

About this product: this is the Indie exclusive pressed on 'Metallic Silver' vinyl, includes a download code.