Cart 0
The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed LP

The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A landmark moment of the 1960s, that still resonates profoundly today. Originally released in 1969, "Let It Bleed" is regarded by critics and music fans as one of the best and most important rock albums of all time.

Features three of the band’s greatest songs – Gimmie Shelter, Midnight Rambler and the anthemic You Can’t Always Get What You Want. 

Like "Beggars Banquet" the year before, the dominant influence was American roots music – drawing heavily from gospel (apparent in Gimmie Shelter and You Can’t Always Get What You Want), country music of Hank Williams and Jimmie Rodgers (Country Honk), Chicago blues (Midnight Rambler) and country rock on the title track. Recording for Let It Bleed began in earnest in February 1969, recorded mainly at Olympic Studios in London and was originally scheduled for release in July 1969.

Although Honky Tonk Women was released as a single that month, the album itself suffered numerous delays and was eventually released in December 1969, after the band’s US tour. The lyricism found on "Let It Bleed" is often noted for its violent and cynical undercurrents.

Brian Jones performs on only two tracks: playing the autoharp on You Got the Silver, and percussion on Midnight Rambler – he was replaced by Mick Taylor during the recording, who plays guitar on two tracks – Country Honk and Live with Me, as well as on Honky Tonk Women (recorded during the "Let It Bleed" sessions).


1. Let It Bleed
2. Love in Vain
3. Midnight Rambler
4. Gimme Shelter
5. You Got the Silver
6. You Can't Always Get What You Want
7. Live with Me
8. Monkey Man
9. Country Folk

About this product: this is the 50th Anniversary reissue on 180g black vinyl. Includes a download code.