Cart 0
The Kittiwakes : Lofoten Calling (CD, Album, Dig)

The Kittiwakes - Lofoten Calling (CD, Album, Dig) (Near Mint (NM or M-))

  • £10.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    UK  
Genre:       Folk World & Country
Style:         Folk

Shop stock.CD has been removed from case for security in the shop so CD is opened.


'Lofoten Calling' is original music based around the people, landscape, folklore and history of the Lofoten Islands, an area above the Arctic Circle in Norway. The music is song based, and influenced by traditional British Isles and Norwegian folk music.

Recorded in the shed at the bottom of the garden. Mastered at First Love Studio.

Manufactured and distributed by Southern Records.


1. Maelstrom 4:11
2. Lynx 4:11
3. Weaver 4:01
4. Hurtigruten 4:06
5. Lofoten Calling 2:32
6. Sailor Song 3:49
7. Ole Petter 2:48
8. Rowan, Birch And Cloudberry 6:19
9. Fisherman 5:49
10. Midsummer, Midwinter 3:19
11. The Arethusa 2:56


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Mastered At First Love Studios

Data provided by Discogs