Cart 0
The Doors - Waiting For The Sun LP

The Doors - Waiting For The Sun LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In a marked move from their acid-rock roots, 1968's "Waiting for the Sun - The Doors third studio album (and their only number one) brought forth a softer, mellower sound.

Despite the title track Waiting for the Sun not appearing on the album, tracks such as Hello, I Love You and Five to One served as launch pads for the bands real mainstream success.

Morrison's poetic license continued to lean on the bizarre and Krieger's bluesy guitar work reflected a distinct change in the bands musical direction.


1. Hello, I Love You
2. Love Street
3. Not to Touch the Earth
4. Summer's Almost Gone
5. Wintertime Love
6. The Unknown Soldier
7. Spanish Caravan
8. My Wild Love
9. We Could Be So Good Together
10. Yes, the River Knows
11. Five to One

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.