Cart 0

Telex - This Is Telex 2LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"This Is Telex" is a brand new compilation collecting 14 tracks from the innovative Belgium trio, covering their career from formation in 1978 up to the final album in 2006.

This compilation includes the hit single Moskow Diskow as well as their Eurovision Song Contest entry, aptly called Euro-vision. There are also two wonderful and previously unreleased tracks unearthed from the Telex archive, a cover of The Beatles’ Dear Prudence and a reinterpretation of a Sonny and Cher track called The Beat Goes On/Off.

All the tracks were newly mixed and remastered from the original tapes by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers, keeping all the tracks in the spirit of the originals but adding a freshness to them.


1. The Beat Goes On/Off [Sonny and Cher cover]
2. Moskow Diskow
3. Twist a Saint-Tropez
4. Euro-vision
5. Dance to the Music
6. Drama Drama
7. Exercise is Good for You
8. L'amour Toujours
9. Radio-Radio
10. Rendez-vous Dans L'espace
11. Beautiful Li(f)e
12. The Number One Song in Heaven
13. La Bamba
14. Dear Prudence [The Beatles cover]

About this product: this compilation is pressed on 2x vinyl, the first disc 'Pink Shrimp' colour and the other 'Fern Green'. Includes a download code.