Cart 0
Sunn O))) & Boris - Altar 2LP

Sunn O))) & Boris - Altar 2LP

  • £38.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


"Altar" is a collaboration album between experimental music groups Boris and Sunn O))), originally released on October 31, 2006 through Southern Lord Records. In addition to major players Sunn O))) and Boris, "Altar" also boasts an extensive roster of guest musicians / collaborators such as Kim Thayil (Soundgarden), Joe Preston (Earth, Thrones, Melvins, High on Fire), Phil Wandscher and Jesse Sykes (both of Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter) as well as long time Sunn O))) collaborators TOS Niewenhuizen and Rex Ritter.

The vinyl version of this album has been out of print for over 15 years. This version will be from a new vinyl lacquer cut by Matt Colton.

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '23 reissue on lava red vinyl. Limited pressing of 700 copies.