Cart 0

Sun Ra - Lanquidity 2CD/4LP

  • £55.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded overnight at Bob Bank’s Blank Tapes on 17th July 1978 after the Arkestra had appeared on Saturday Night Live, the album is unique in the Ra catalogue.

“Most critics felt that it was more of a fusion-inspired record,” explains Michael Ray. “As the name suggests, the album is liquid and languid.” Bob Blank continues, “Musically, it was very ad hoc and freeform. There were horn charts but most tracks came out of improvised jams. Sun Ra just did his thing.”

Comprising five effortlessly fluid pieces, the album eases in with lanquidity.


1. Lanquidity
2. Where Pathways Meet
3. That's How I Feel
4. Twin Stars of Thence
5. There are Other Worlds (They Have Not Told You Of)
6. Lanquidity (Alternate Version)
7. Where Pathways Meet (Alternate Version)
8. That's How I Feel (Alternate Version)
9. Twin Stars of Thence (Alternate Version)
10. There are Other Worlds (They Have Not Told You Of) (Alternate Version)

About this product: this is available on 2CD and 4LP formats.

The 2CD comes in a card digisleeve.

The 4LP is pressed on black vinyl and housed as a box set.