Cart 0
Weyes Blood - Titanic Rising LP

Weyes Blood - Titanic Rising LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Special edition pressed for National Album Day 2021. Classic torch songs for a lost summer built on synth, strings and beautifully effortless vocals - music for the end of the world.

Californian-born Natalie Mering has been making hearts sing previously on the Mexican Summer label. This is her fourth album and her first on Sub Pop. She had previously guested on tracks by Father John Misty and Perfume Genius.

These are atmospheric sacred synth sounds, strings emerge into music for a place that’s not been touched for a 100 years. These are the songs they played as the Titanic sunk and that pleased the sea so much that Neptune released the ship back into the light. These are torch songs with poignant vocals like the memory of a lost summer. Gloriously effortless vocals slink like velvet over music for the end of the world.


1. A Lot's Gonna Change
2. Andromeda
3. Everyday
4. Something to Believe
5. Titanic Rising
6. Movies
7. Mirror Forever
8. Wild Time
9. Picture Me Better
10. Nearer to Three

About this product: this is the National Album Day 2021 reissue on gold vinyl, limited pressing of 500 copies.