Cart 0
The Pretty Things - SF Sorrow CD/LP

The Pretty Things - SF Sorrow CD/LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The album stands favourable comparison with "Sgt Pepper" and "Piper At The Gates Of Dawn" as one of the defining records of the time. Originally recorded at Abbey Road in 1967 and 1968 it was one of the first true concept albums, pre-dating "Tommy" by a full year.

The Pretty Things created some of the most exciting and innovative records of the late sixties and early seventies. Winners of the Hero award at the 2009 Mojo Honours, the band have been name checked over the years by an array of artists ranging from The Clash, David Bowie and Aerosmith through to The Libertines and Kasabian.


- CD -

1. S.F. Sorrow is Born
2. Bracelets of Fingers
3. She Says Good Morning
4. Private Sorrow
5. Balloon Burning
6. Death
7. Baron Saturday
8. The Journey
9. I See You
10. Well of Destiny
11. Trust
12. Old Man Going
13. Loneliest Person
14. Defecting Grey [Bonus track]
15. Mr. Evasion [Bonus track]
16. Talkin' About the Good Times [Bonus track]
17. Walking Through My Dreams [Bonus track]

About this product: this reissue is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.