Cart 0
Caribou - Andorra LP

Caribou - Andorra LP

  • £20.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dan Snaith, under the guise of Caribou (formerly Manitoba), has been producing critically-acclaimed albums for years now, each an impressive development on the previous one. For his merge debut, originally released in 2007, he married the kaleidoscopic grandeur he's known for with pop melodies and harmonies crammed densely together.

"Andorra" is so vividly three-dimensional, it's hard to believe it was performed and recorded entirely by Snaith at home, save for vocal and songwriting contributions by friend/tour mate Junior Boys' Jeremy Greenspan on one track to make something so beautiful and vast from surroundings so constrained is surely Caribou's unique alchemy.


1. Melody Day
2. Sandy
3. After Hours
4. She's the One
5. Desiree
6. Eli
7. Sundialing
8. Irene
9. Niobe

About this product: this is a reissue on standard black vinyl.