Cart 0
Various Artists - Delta Swamp Rock: Sounds From The South 2LP

Various Artists - Delta Swamp Rock: Sounds From The South 2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Long out of print (10 years!), this new edition of Soul Jazz Records' classic "Delta Swamp Rock", features a killer all-star line-up of seminal artists who all first blended rock, soul and country together to create a stunning new sound of southern American music in the 1970s. Featuring the Allman Brothers, Dan Penn, Leon Russell, Tony Joe White, Johnny Cash, Bobbie Gentry, Big Star, Link Wray, Area Code 615 and loads more!

This album comes as a superb limited-edition gold vinyl double vinyl release complete with extensive original sleevenotes, interviews and exclusive photography, all spread over a 12-page full-size magazine and two bespoke inner sleeves. The works!


1. The Seasons [Lynyrd Skynyrd]
2. Smokies [Barefoot Jerry]
3. Hush [Joe South]
4. Papa, Won't You Let Me Go to Town with You [Bobbie Gentry]
5. Stone Fox Chase [Area Code 615]
6. I Walk on Guilded Splinters [Cher]
7. Please Be with Me [Cowboy]
8. Ain't Wastin' Time No More [The Allman Brothers]
9. Be What You Want To [Link Wray]
10. I'll Be Long Gone [Boz Scaggs]
11. Comin' Home [Lynyrd Skynyrd]
12. Seasons Come, Seasons Go [Bobbie Gentry]
13. Out in the Woods [Leon Russell]
14. Polk Salad Annie [Tony Joe White]
15. Come to Me Tonight [Barefoot Jerry]
16. If Love was Money [Dan Penn]
17. I Won't Be Hangin' 'Round [Lind Ronstadt]
18. Big D [Waylon Jennings]
19. Thirteen [Big Star]
20. Mississippi Delta [Bobbie Gentry]
21. I Forgot to Remember to Forget [Travis Wammack]
22. If I Were a Carpenter [Johnny Cash and June Carter]
23. I'm Leavin' Here Tomorrow, Mama [Billy Vera]

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 2x gold vinyl.