Cart 0
Trees Speak - PostHuman CD/LP+7"

Trees Speak - PostHuman CD/LP+7"

  • $16.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Trees Speak’s third album on Soul Jazz Records to be released within one year - and it’s amazing.

The new album "PostHuman" blends 1970s German electronic, ‘motorik’ Krautrock instrumentals, haunting, powerful 1960s & 1970s soundtracks, with a New York no-wave electronic synth-guitar analogue DIY-ness! Trees Speak’ segue together all these elements into their powerful new album, a high-concept collage of retro-futurist science-fiction music, fantastically illustrated by the artist Eric Lee, a dramatic vision of life after humanity.

The band are from Tucson and their music often draws on the cosmic night-time magic of Arizona’s natural desert landscapes. Trees Speak relates to the idea of future technologies storing information and data in trees and plants - using them as hard drives - and the idea that Trees communicate collectively. "PostHuman" manages to take the listener deep into a unique musical world of unknown visions of the past and future.



1. Double Slit
2. Glass
3. Chamber of Frequencies
4. Divided Light
5. Elements of Matter
6. Magic Transistor
7. Scheinwelt
8. PostHuman
9. Synthesis
10. X Zeit
11. Incandescent Sun
12. Healing Rods
13. Steckdose
14. Amnesia Transmitter
15. Quantize Humanize
16. Gläserner Mensch

- 7" -

1. Machine Vision
2. Hidden Machine

About this product: this is pressed on black vinyl and comes with a bonus 7".