Cart 0
Various Artists - Studio One 007 - Licensed To Ska 7" Box Set

Various Artists - Studio One 007 - Licensed To Ska 7" Box Set

  • £35.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited-edition one-off pressing exclusive Record Store Day collectors seven-inch box set, featuring ten super rare killer cuts on five 7" singles. Featuring The Skatalites, Lee Perry, Jackie Mittoo, Bob Marley The Wailers, Roland Alphonso and The Soul Brothers, rare and classic tracks from Jamaica's no.1 record label, Studio One.

James Bond and Jamaica have very strong links and the films have always been much loved there - it was home for Bond's creator Ian Fleming and provided the setting for Dr. No, Live and Let Die, The Man With The Golden Gun and the latest instalment, No Time To Die, which will be released in 2020, which sees Bond return to the island once more.

All tracks have been digitally remastered and the singles come housed in a thick, heavyweight card box.


1. James Bond Girl [The Soul Brothers]
2. From Russia With Love [Roland Alphonso & The Studio One Orchestra]

1. Thunderball [The Soul Brothers]
2. Hang 'em High [Jackie Mittoo]

1. Mr Kiss Kiss Bang Bang [The Soul Brothers]
2. 007 [The Soul Brothers]

1. Pussy Galore [Lee Perry & The Wailers]
2. Mr Flint [The Soul Brothers]

1. Ball of Fire [The Skatalites]
2. James Bond Danger Man [The Soul Brothers]

About this product: this is the August Record Store Day '20 boxset of five 7" vinyl, limited to 1000 copies.