Cart 0
Various Artists - Studio One Rockers LP

Various Artists - Studio One Rockers LP

  • £32.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Soul Jazz Records are releasing this 20th anniversary edition of their classic Studio One Rockers on unique Record Store Day exclusive coloured vinyl + download code.

Owned and founded by Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Studio One's output serves as a comprehensive guide to the history of Reggae music. The music on Studio One Rockers covers all areas of Reggae such as Ska, Rocksteady, Roots and Dancehall, all areas in which Studio One led the field and has become the essential introduction to reggae fans throughout the world.

Included in this compilation are classic Ska tracks (Phoenix City), Rocksteady (Feel Like Jumping), Roots music (Truth and Rights), Dancehall (Freddy McGregor, Michigan & Smiley) and many more from Dawn Penn's legendary No, No, No to classics such as Horace Andy's Skylarking and Marcia Griffith's Feel Like Jumping.


1. Real Rock [Sound Dimension]
2. Feel Like Jumping [Marcia Griffiths]
3. Bobby Bobylon [Freddie McGregor]
4. Skylarkin [Horace Andy]
5. Village Soul [Lennie Hibbert]
6. Greedy G [Brentford All-Stars]
7. Truth and Rights [Johnny Osbourne]
8. Surfin [Ernest Ranglin]
9. Eye of Danger [Michigan & Smiley]
10. No, No, No [Dawn Penn]
11. Phoenix City [The Skatalites]
12. Crabwalking [Prince Jazzbo]
13. Hot Milk [Jackie Mittoo]
14. Badder Dan Dem [Lone Ranger]
15. Ethiopia [Cedric "Im" Brooks]

About this product: this is the August Record Store Day reissue on 2x green vinyl,