Cart 0
Lorne Balfe - His Dark Materials (The Musical Anthology Of) 2LP

Lorne Balfe - His Dark Materials (The Musical Anthology Of) 2LP

  • £28.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lorne Balfe is a Grammy Award-winning, EMMY and BAFTA nominated composer.
"His Dark Materials", is a new TV adaptation of Philip Pullman's acclaimed series of novels.

Recorded specially for album release, Lorne Balfe has assembled an impressive and varied cast of recording artists to present the new themes for this eagerly anticipated series.

Already fans of the book and wanting to contribute to the series, the album connects singer K T Tunstall, drummer Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers), cellist Tina Guo (Hans Zimmer Live and The World of Hans Zimmer), post modern composer-cellist Peter Gregson, steampunk influenced violinist and dancer Lindsey Stirling, classical horn player Sarah Willis, BAFTA award winning composer, multi instrumentalist Richard Harvey and Vanya Moneva's Ethnic Bulgarian Choir.


1. His Dark Materials
2. The Alethiometer
3. Lyra: The Child of Prophecy
4. The Settling of a Daemon
5. Scholastic Sanctuary
6. The General Oblation Board
7. The Life of Roger Parslow
8. The Machinations of Lord Boreal
9. A Gilded Cage
10. The Strength of Gyptians
11. A Plea to Fate
12. The Legacy of Svalbard
13. Mrs. M.Coulter
14. The Magisterium
15. The Path Foretold
16. Release the Spy-Fly
17. The Tales of Lee Scoresby
18. The Compass Points North
19. Will: The Knife Bearer
20. The Witches of Lake Enara

About this product: this is the August Record Store Day '20 pressing on 2x black vinyl presented in a gatefold sleeve (with obi-strip), houses a set of 4 alternative 'Multiverse' covers printed on x2 double-sided inserts.