Cart 0

Deafheaven - Infinite Granite CD/2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Over the course of their first ten years, Deafheaven’s music vacillated between tormented beauty and harmonic rage, a hybrid of black metal’s malice and shoegaze’s sublime wall-of-sound.

On their fifth album, "Infinite Granite", Deafheaven are no longer toying with the juxtaposition of pitting metallic abrasion against swirling grandeur. Quite the opposite: "Infinite Granite" is a bold and brave leap forward, a gorgeous and invigorating album brimming with style and splendor. In the context of their catalog, it takes on a whole other layer of defiant beauty.

The refinement of their sound was further encouraged by producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen (M83, Paramore, Wolf Alice, Metric), who lent a pop ear to the record. Jack Shirley, who helped produce every previous Deafheaven album, remained on board to engineer the album at his Atomic Garden East studio in Oakland, CA along with additional engineering and mixing from nine-time Grammy Award winner Darrell Thorp (Foo Fighters, Radiohead, Beck).

Ultimately, "Infinite Granite" is Deafheaven’s most goosebump-inducing album to date.


1. Shellstar
2. In Blur
3. Great Mass of Color
4. Neptune Raining Diamonds
5. Lament for Wasps
6. Villain
7. The Gnashing
8. Other Language
9. Mombasa

About this product: this is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD comes in a digipack with a 12-panel poster insert.

The 2LP is pressed on 'Neptune Blue' vinyl and includes a download code.