Cart 0
Toxic Waste - Belfast LP

Toxic Waste - Belfast LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Toxic Waste represent the hardest end of the Crass milieu. While most anarcho-punk bands of the time sang about a war they’d only seen on TV, Toxic Waste were being politically active in Belfast during the troubles.

They played militant punk with melody and aggression. Borderline hardcore at times with a clear peace-punk message while angry, intense and in your face. They were involved in the Warzone Collective and shared stages, experiences and activism with bands such as Stalag 17, Conflict, Asylum and Antisect.

"Belfast" was originally released in 1987 on vocalist Roy Wallace’s Belfast Records and has been out of print for 30 years. It was a compilation of previously released tracks and newly recorded versions of old tracks with Dino and Gary from D.I.R.T doing the female vocal parts and guitars.

The twelve tracks on "Belfast" are nuggets of raging pissed off DIY anarcho punk with hard hitting lyrics and dual vocals. The recordings are raw and passionate and stand the test of time. The band released an iconic split 12” with Stalag 17 on Mortarhate (1985) - the tracks are included on Belfast and then the following year a split LP called "We Will Be Free" with Stalag 17 and Asylum before calling it a day and becoming a lost piece of the anarcho-punk puzzle.


1. Traditionally Yours
2. Religious Leader
3. As More Die
4. Tug of War
5. Listen Margaret
6. Song for Britain
7. Traditionally Yours (B)
8. Burn Your Flags
9. Dear Little Dinosaur
10. Belfast / Plastic Bullets
11. We Will Be Free

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl, comes in a replica sleeve and with a fold-out lyric sheet.