Cart 0
Icons Of Filth - Not On Her Majesty's Service LP

Icons Of Filth - Not On Her Majesty's Service LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Legendary Welsh anarchist punk band Icons of Filth was formed in Cardiff at the end of the 70s, having been known as Mock Death and Atomic Filth in earlier line-ups. This blistering debut, culled from demos laid in September 1982, was a cassette-only release - the first issue on the Mortorhate label, run by fellow political punks Conflict.

Over clamorous drumrolls, jagged guitar and super-charged bass, frontman Stiggy Smeg spits lyrics fighting against the system, championing animal welfare and a vegetarian lifestyle. This is the band at their rawest and most unfiltered - required listening for punk diehards.


1. One Second to Midnight
2. Fucked Up State
3. Midnight
4. Politricks
5. Power for Power
6. They've Taken Everything
7. Your Military
8. No Fucking Choice
9. Dividing Line
10. Cut the Crap

About this product: this is a remaster/reissue on black w/ white splatter vinyl, limited edition pressing of 150 worldwide, each numbered. Includes a 60x40 folded poster featuring an exclusive unpublished photo by Robert Revill.