Cart 0
Roedelius - Wenn Der Südwind Weht LP

Roedelius - Wenn Der Südwind Weht LP

  • £13.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Wenn Der Südwind Weht is the seventh solo album by German keyboardist Hans-Joachim Roedelius, best known for his work with Cluster, Harmonia, and Aquarello. All the pieces on the album were composed by Roedelius. It was released by Sky Records in 1981.

The music of "Wenn Der Südwind Weht" is a series of ambient pieces for synthesizer and organ. Joe McGlinchey, writing a review for the Ground and Sky website, describes the music, in part:

"These are mostly made up of a percussive bed of keyboards that gently pulsate in an obsessive fashion, while over these a melodic lead solos lackadaisically. This album is one of Roedelius' more homogeneous in terms of both texture and composition. Almost all of the pieces on here remain quite static in development, so what you hear in the first 20 seconds of a piece is most likely what you will be hearing by the closing 20 seconds."


1. Wenn Der Südwind Weht
2. Veilchenwurzeln
3. Mein Freund Farouk
4. Mutee
5. Freudentanz
6. Goldregen
7. Auf Leisen Sohlen
8. Saumpfad
9. Sonnengeflecht
10. Felix Austria

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl.