Cart 0
Osees - Metamorphosed LP

Osees - Metamorphosed LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

It seems that every time you turn around, there’s another Oh Sees slab.

Long ago we lost all capacity to be surprised that this sturdy unit keeps putting out records and that they’re really good. You can now add the "Metamorphosed" LP to your ever deeper shelf sagging row of John Dwyer and Co.’s seemingly no sleep release schedule.

The five tracks were taken from the sessions that formed 2019’s "Face Stabber" album, a 17-track / 80+ minute jammified four-sider. Metamorphosed would have been the perfect third LP to fit in with the other two.

"Metamorphosed" isn’t just some barrel scrape for those who can’t get enough and all of the five tracks stand up to anything on "Face Stabber". The record’s 23+ minute I Got A Lot is one of the coolest songs the band has ever done.


1. Saignant
2. Electric War
3. Weird and Wasted Connection
4. The Virologist
5. I Got a Lot

About this product: this is the UK Exclusive on light green vinyl, a limited pressing of 500 copies.