Cart 0
My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything LP

My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything LP

  • £32.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

With their album, "Isn't Anything" (originally released in 1988), My Bloody Valentine revolutionised alternative music and heralded a new approach to guitar music for generations to come.

The album birthed a sound which became a template for thousands of new subgenres, heralding a new approach to guitar music and studio production.
Not only was it a new type of music, it paved the way for a new type of journalism; inciting comparisons to elemental phenomenon, tapping into how the music affected the psyche. Shields and Butcher frequently sang in a similar vocal range that allowed their voices to blend together.

This had the effect of making their gender indistinguishable, to the point where their voices could be used as another melodic layer to complement the vertigo-inducing sounds made by Shields’ guitars.


1. Soft as Snow (but Warm Inside)
2. Lose My Breath
3. Cupid Come
4. (When You Wake) You're Still in a Dream
5. No More Sorry
6. All I Need
7. Feed Me with Your Kiss
8. Sueisfine
9. Several Girls Galore
10. You Never Should
11. Nothing Much to Lose
12. I Can See It (but I Can't Feel It)

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 2x heavyweight vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a set of 300x300mm art prints and a download code.