Cart 0

Chubby And The Gang - The Mutt's Nuts CD/LP/DLX LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

West London five-piece Chubby and the Gang are balanced by two energies on "The Mutt's Nuts": a casual 'fuck it' on one side, an active 'fuck off' on the other.

For every moment of punk imperfection, there's an intricate flurry of detail. For every enraged statement about modern life as war, there's a lyric like 'Hello heartbreak, my old friend' that catches you off guard.

Made up of musicians from across the consistently thriving and criminally overlooked UK hardcore scene (ft. The Chisel, Big Cheese and more), Chubby and the Gang marinate its characteristic speed and sick-of-it-all energy in a mixture of 50s pop sounds. The result is a prickly take on the older, more melodic genres that punk derives from, chewing them up and spitting them out into something mangled but revitalized.


1. The Mutt's Nuts
2. It's Me Who'll Pay
3. Coming Up Tough
4. On the Meter
5. Beat the Drum
6. Pressure
7. Take Me Home to London
8. Life on the Bayou
9. White Rags
10. Overachiever
11. Someone's Gunna Die
12. Getting Beat Again
13. Life's Lemons
14. Lightning Don't Strike Twice
15. I Hate the Radio

About this product: this is available on CD, LP and DLX LP formats.

The LP is pressed on translucent orange vinyl.

The DLX LP is pressed on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with 3D glasses and 20-page lyrics booklet.