Cart 0
Idles - Ultra Mono CD/LP/DLX LP

Idles - Ultra Mono CD/LP/DLX LP

  • £18.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sonically constructed to capture the feeling of a hip hop record (including production

contribution from Kenny Beats), the album doubles down on the vitriolic sneer and
blunt social commentary of their past work. Not far beneath the surface of their self-
admitted sloganeering lies a deeply complex and brutally relevant album that chews
up clichés and spits them out as high art for the masses.

Features guest vocals from Jehnny Beth (Savages) and contributions from Warren Ellis (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds), David Yow (The Jesus Lizard) and Jamie Cullum.

This is momentary acceptance of the self. This is "Ultra Mono".


1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them with Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke

About this product: this is available in CD, LP and Deluxe LP formats.

The CD comes in a digipack.

The LP is the 'Vortex' coloured pressing on vinyl in single sleeve packaing. Includes a download code.

The Deluxe LP is pressed on black vinyl housed in gatefold packaging, and comes with a debossed 28-page catalgoue. Includes a download code.