Cart 0
Diana Jones - Song To A Refugee CD

Diana Jones - Song To A Refugee CD

  • £10.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Song To A Refugee" finds Diana looking into the wider world to shine a light on current issues close to her heart. Her 6th solo recording, gives voice to the stories of asylum seekers worldwide; a testament to Diana's commitment to social justice through her gifts as a consummate songwriter and performer.

Produced by Grammy Award winning producer and musician David Mansfield, who also plays multiple instruments on the record, with special guest artists including Richard Thompson, The Chapin Sisters, Jason Sypher on bass, Glenn Patscha on piano and Will Holshouser on accordion.

The single We Believe You was added lastly with the help of Steve Addabbo (Suzanne Vega, Shawn Colvin) producing and guest artists Steve Earle, Richard Thompson and Peggy Seeger each singing a verse, with Mark Hunter on piano and Joe DeJarnee on bass.


1. El Chaparral
2. I Wait For You
3. Song to a Refugee
4. We Believe You
5. Mama Hold Your Baby
6. Santiago
7. Ask a Woman
8. The Life I Left Behind
9. Where We Are
10. Humble
11. Love Song to a Bird
12. The Sea is My Mother
13. The Last Words

About this product: