Cart 0
The Meadows - Dreamless Days CD

The Meadows - Dreamless Days CD

  • £12.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Meadows are a vibrant multi-instrumentalist Celtic crossover folk band, all drawn from one family. Bringing cutting-edge techniques and an exciting, contemporary vibe to their performances, the band play original works which weave between foot stomping reels to rich vocal harmonies, taking their audiences on a spellbinding journey. Their previous album, "Force of the Tide" was awarded Fatea Debut Album of the Year 2019 along with receiving a nomination for Best Album at the Sound Board Magazine Awards.

Curtailed by lockdown, the band changed direction to focus upon recording an original album for autumn 2021 release, alongside working in the studio with the legendary Steve Balsamo who has written a song for the band.

Their 2021 live concerts are scheduled to begin with performing the opening set for the Beardy Folk Festival. The Meadows have twice played at Glasgow’s Celtic Connections, the International Music Eisteddfod in Llangollen, the Fishguard Folk Festival, How the Light Gets In, The Little Big Gig, Cardiff’s WMC and many other festivals and events along with regular airplay on national and international radio and T.V. networks. A number of their works have debuted on BBC radio. The band has been showcased by Fatea Magazine as one of the best emerging UK Folk bands. All members are classically-trained.


1. Lullaby
2. Elusive Dreams
3. Merlin's Oak
4. Castell Dryslwyn
5. Dried White Rose
6. Dreamless Days
7. There's You
8. Gelli Aur
9. Dream You into Life
10. Spin Me a Dream
11. The Tide