Cart 0
Dead Kennedys ‎- Plastic Surgery Disasters LP

Dead Kennedys ‎- Plastic Surgery Disasters LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Plastic Surgery Disasters" is the second full-length album released by punk rock legends Dead Kennedys. Recorded in San Francisco during June 1982, it was produced by the band's guitarist East Bay Ray and punk record producer Thom Wilson.

The album is darker and more hardcore-influenced than their debut album "Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables" as a result of the band trying to expand on the sound and mood they had achieved with their 1980 single Holiday in Cambodia. It was the first full-length album to feature drummer D.H. Peligro, and is frontman Jello Biafra's favourite Dead Kennedys album.


1. Advice from Christmas Past
2. Government Flu
3. Terminal Preppie
4. Trust Your Mechanic
5. Well Paid Scientist
6. Buzzbomb
7. Forest Fire
8. Halloween
9. Winnebago Warrior
10. Riot
11. Bleed For Me
12. I am the Owl
13. Dead End
14. Moon Over Marin

About this product: this reissue is pressed on purple vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.