Cart 0
Ghostpoet - Shedding Skin LP

Ghostpoet - Shedding Skin LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The 2015 album "Shedding Skin" is the manifestation of a new challenge of fresh thinking and a brave confident stride into previously uncharted waters. Ten songs that embrace, unite and narrate observations that are designed to sit beside each other through bright peaks and dark shallows.

Unlike his previous albums, "Shedding Skin" was recorded with a traditional live set up with what has become his touring band; Joe Newman on guitar, bass player John Calvert and John Blease on drums. The self-produced album also features guest vocals from Nadine Shah, Etta Bond, Melanie De Biasio, Lucy Rose and Maxïmo Park's Paul Smith, amounting in a collection that sets a new precedent as his very best work yet.


1. Off Peak Dreams
2. X Marks the Spot
3. Be Right Back, Moving House
4. Shedding Skin
5. Yes, I Helped You Pack
6. That Ring Down the Drain Kind of Feeling
7. Sorry My Love, It's You Not Me
8. Better Not Butter
9. The Pleasure in Pleather
10. Nothing in the Way

About this product: this is the Love Record Stores '21 reissue on purple vinyl.