Cart 0
Patti Smith - Horses CD/LP

Patti Smith - Horses CD/LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Horses" is the iconic debut studio album by American musician Patti Smith. It was released on November 10, 1975 by Arista Records. A fixture of the mid-1970s underground rock music scene in New York City, Patti Smith recorded Horses with her band at Electric Lady Studios, enlisting former Velvet Underground member John Cale to produce the album.

The music on "Horses" was informed by the minimalist aesthetic of the punk rock genre, then in its formative years while also breaking from punk tradition by embracing improvisation and ideas from avant-garde and other musical styles.


1. Gloria
2. Redondo Beach
3. Birdland
4. Free Money
5. Kimberly
6. Break It Up
7. Land
8. Elegie

About this product: this reissue is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD is housed in a jewelcase.

The LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl.