Cart 0
The Fall - Rock Against Racism Xmas Party 1977 2LP

The Fall - Rock Against Racism Xmas Party 1977 2LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The classic second line up of The Fall, classic material too. Mark E. Smith (vocals), Martin Bramah (guitar), Tony Friel (bass), Una Baines (keyboards), Karl Burns (drums). Tony Friel’ s last gig before he went off to join Dick Witts in The Passage.

The Fall set was recorded on cassette by Chris Hewitt , a copy was given to Bernie Wilcox RAR gig organiser who passed it on to Mark. Mark thought it was such an important gig recording despite not being brilliant quality that he asked Chis could The Fall release it – so it first appeared on CD in 1999. In 2013 Mark E Smith told Chris Hewitt it was now due a release on vinyl and would he sort it out on Ozit. It has taken a bit of time since Mark’s suggestion but here it is.


1. Psycho Mafia
2. Last Orders
3. Repetition
4. Dresden Dolls
5. Hey Fascist
6. Frightened
7. Industrial Estate
8. Stepping Out
9. Bingo Masters Breakout
10. Oh Brother
11. Cop It
12. Futures and Pasts
13. Louie Louie [with John the Postman]

About this product: this release is pressed on 2x black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Limited pressing of 670 copies.