Cart 0
Tractor - Tractor CD/2LP

Tractor - Tractor CD/2LP

  • £32.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Heralded by Julian Cope, The Shins and Dangermouse, Tractor continue to find new fans nearly 50 years later.

50 years ago in 1972 Dandelion Records released the Tractor “Tractor” LP. Tractor was a team of people including guitarist Jim Milne, drummer Steve Clayton, recording engineer John Brierley, and when John Brierley left in 1973 the team expanded to include recording engineer Alan Burgess and live sound engineer Chris Hewitt.

Alan Burgess left around 1975 and Dave Addison was added on bass guitar in 1976. Chris Hewitt hooked up Tractor with the Deeply Vale festivals and the studio and PA gear that John Peel bought for the band with their Dandelion Records advance would become the basis of the Tractor Music PA Hire company in 1976 and it also was the PA system that was used for Deeply Vale Festivals.

Special 2LP 50th anniversary edition, the first time as a two-record set, 180g red vinyl. The first time with a gatefold sleeve. Single sided bonus LP includes 2 tracks from the same era, this is the first time these tracks have been on vinyl.

John Peel - “Jim Milne the man responsible for some of the most urgent, flowing and logical guitar playing I’ve ever heard.”

Classic Rock - “Tractor - An underground benchmark.”

Q - “The hippy dream had turned bad, life up North was grey as slate, so what else was there for a disgruntled trainee teacher like Jim Milne to do but crank gorgeous laments for unattainable love” // Melody Maker “Albums don’t come any better than this .This album touches upon much of Cream’s work but brings their music from out of the shadows . A masterpiece of depth, urgency and total musical ability."


- 2LP -

1. All Ends Up
2. Little Girl in Yellow
3. The Watcher
4. Ravenscroft’s 13 Bar Boogie
5. Shubunkin
6. Hope in Favour
7. Everytime it Happens
8. Make The Journey
9. Revolution Man
10. Northern City

- CD -

1. All Ends Up
2. Little Girl in Yellow
3. Watcher
4. Ravenscroft’s 13 Bar Boogie
5. Shubunkin
6. Hope in Favour
7. Everytime it Happens
8. Make The Journey
9. Siderial (Live at Glastonbury 2002)
10. No More Lies (2001/2 Recording)
11. Mr. Revolution Man (Bonus Track / Acoustic)
12. Everytime it Happens (Bonus Track / Acoustic)
13. The Storm (Bonus Track / Acoustic)
14. The Watcher (Bonus Track / Acoustic)

About this product: this is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD is the 30th Anniversary reissue housed in a jewelcase.

The LP is the 50th Anniversary reissue is pressed on 2x 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.