Cart 0
The Telescopes - Altered Perception 2LP

The Telescopes - Altered Perception 2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Telescopes are an English noise, space rock, dream pop and psychedelic band, formed in 1987 by Stephen Lawrie, and drawing influence from artists such as Suicide, The Velvet Underground and The 13th Floor Elevators. They have a total of eleven released albums including their debut, "Taste", released in 1989.

"Altered Perception" collects 15 of their most intricate workings from their first two albums with the odd rarity and b-side thrown in for good measure.

Never before released on vinyl but now re-mastered by John Rivers at Woodbine Street Studio especially for vinyl release for RSD 2020.


1. The Perfect Needle
2. Sadness Pale
3. 16T#4
4. Violence
5. And Let Me Drift Away...
6. Treasure
7. Deep Hole Ends
8. Extended Intro Piece
9. Wish of You
10. All a Dreams
11. Soul Full of Tears
12. 16T#3
13. From the Inner Voice I Fear...
14. You Set My Soul
15. And

About this product: this is the August Record Store Day '20 compilation on 2x purple vinyl.