Cart 0
Nordic Giants - Build Seas, Dismantle Suns LP

Nordic Giants - Build Seas, Dismantle Suns LP

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is a compilation of the band's two 2013 self released EPs available in one package for the first time.

Nordic Giants have spent the last couple of years bringing their bespoke formula of claustrophobic post-rock cinematic sound to audiences across the UK. Ahead of the debut album coming in early 2015, the band's 2013 self-released EPs "Build Seas" and "Dismantle Suns2 are being released together for the first time.

"Build Seas", includes the current single Violent Lights featuring soaring vocals from the visceral Alex Hedley (Saturday Sun). The further 3 tracks vary from electronic riffs, to epic trumpets, rousing drums and the dreamy vocals of featured artist Freyja. The "Dismantle Suns" EP features vocalist Alyusha from The Boxettes on the track Little Bird.

Seeing Nordic Giants has been likened a religious experience. Equal part art installation and band, they are anonymous behind their extravagant feather and bone masques, smoke and strobe lights. Nordic Giants unleash cinematic euphoria, saturated with swelling ambience, pounding drums, epic builds and massive riffs as they switch instruments and guests float in and out of the stage with each performance accompanied by award-winning short films.

"Build Seas, Dismantle Suns" evocatively contains moments of almost unbridled euphoria, delicate wistfulness and apocalyptic terror.


1. Violent Lights [feat. Alex Hedley]
2. Drumfire
3. Neotenie
4. Between Two Worlds [feat. Freyja]
5. Little Bird [feat. Alyusha]
6. Mechanical Minds
7. Strangest Tides [feat. Heymun]
8. Dark Clouds Mean War

About this product: this is pressed on 180g clear vinyl