Cart 0
Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You LP

Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Given her extensive and varied recording catalogue, if you're looking for a place to explore the talents of the late Nina Simone, then 1965's "I Put a Spell On You" is a great place to dip your toes - particular if you want to start with her more pop oriented sides.

As was the case with many mid-1960s releases, Simone's record label had a major say in the material she was allowed to record and it shows on this set which features a truly eclectic mixture including stabs at jazz (the instrumental Blues on Purpose), R&B (the title track), French chanson (Ne Me Quitte Pas) and a number of show tunes.


1. I Put a Spell on You [Screamin' Jay Hawkins cover]
2. Tomorrow is My Turn
3. Ne Me Quitte Pas [Jacques Brel cover]
4. Marriage is for Old Folks
5. July Tree
6. Gimme Some
7. Feeling Good
8. One September Day
9. Blues on Purpose
10. Beautiful Land
11. You've Got to Learn
12. Take Care of Business

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl with stereo sound. Includes an MP3 download code.