Cart 0
Mobb Deep - Free Agents: Volume One 2LP

Mobb Deep - Free Agents: Volume One 2LP

  • £38.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mobb Deep redefined East Coast hip hop in the early 90s with their release "Juvenile Hell" and the break-out follow up "The Infamous". As the group moved into the 2000s and parted ways with their long-time label, Loud, they released "Free Agents" as a celebration of their moving on to … well, free agent status.

With Havoc handling production on all but three cuts and only two guest appearances (one being from long-time Queensbridge associate Big Noyd) "
Free Agents" is uncut, undiluted Mobb Deep all the way through. The reaction from fans was solid catapulting the record to peak at number 21 on the Top 200 with a top 5 position on the R&B / Hip Hop charts.

Out of print for well over a decade, this chapter in Mobb Deep’s legacy is back in effect for RSD Black Friday.


1. This is Not Supposed to Be Positive... (Intro)
2. Solidified
3. Survival of the Fittest 2003
4. Paid in Full
5. Double Shots [feat. Noyd]
6. What Can I Do?
7. Favorite Rapper
8. Let's Pop [feat. Dog]
9. It's Over
10. The Illest
11. Just Got Out the Box... (Skit)
12. Narcotic
13. Clap First
14. Watch That N****
15. Came Up
16. Don't Call Tasha

About this product: this is the RSD Black Friday reissue is pressed on 2x clear smokey vinyl.