Cart 0
Milky Wimpshake ‎- Confessions Of An English Marxist LP

Milky Wimpshake ‎- Confessions Of An English Marxist LP

  • £20.00
  • Save £4
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Referred to by some as punk folk and twee skiffle, they're considered witty, satirical, and both irritating and utterly enjoyable, Newcastle Upon Tyne based cult indie-pop heroes Milky Wimpshake have released numerous singles and compilation tracks on assorted indie labels since forming in 1993.

This is their first album since 2015, and the first one for the Spanish label Bobo Integral. "Confessions Of An English Marxist" provides the usual brilliant lyrics, full of references to pop culture, class struggle, and love, plus infectious indie punk tunes. Welcome back, Milky Wimpshake!


1. Capitalism Is Just Perversion
2. I Just Can't Escape From Myself
3. You Make a Nice Piece of Art
4. Leicester Square (You Stopped My Time)
5. Fuck Art, Let's Danse
6. I Don't Wanna Work
7. King of Clubs
8. Hospital Coffee
9. Vignette
10. Welcome to Fascist Britain
11. Wanna Marry?
12. No War (But the Class War)
13. Chester Brown
14. Written by Hand
15. I Don't Want to Go There

About this product: this is pressed on standard black vinyl.