Cart 0
MF DOOM & Bishop Nehru - Nehruviandoom (Redux) Picture Disc LP

MF DOOM & Bishop Nehru - Nehruviandoom (Redux) Picture Disc LP

  • $29.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Villain was laying low on the fog shrouded Tin Islands when Bishop’s X-Wing crashed into his swamp.

It was April 2013, and that’s a metaphor for Bishop’s first meeting with DOOM
before a show at the 100 Club. The future collaborators were booked to play in
the tiny ancient jazz venue with Ghostface Killah that night. A month earlier Bishop had been co-signed on stage at SXSW by Nas. There was a lot of anticipation for his next project and stakes were high. At the 100 Club, the Villain saw what Nas had seen, a real MC.

In the months that followed Metal Fingers sent Bishop links to folders of beats and Bishop laid down bars. The two worked remotely and then followed up with sessions in the studio. Amongst many swell reviews the mini-album caught a lot of criticism. Not least because it was so short, just at 32 minutes in length.

To mark the 5th anniversary, this release sees "Nehruviandoom" cut to a running time to 27 minutes.


1. First Day of Class
2. Om [feat. MF DOOM]
3. Mean the Most [feat. MF DOOM]
4. So Alone
5. Coming for You
6. Darkness
7. Caskets [feat. MF DOOM]
8. Great Things [feat. MF DOOM]
9. Disastrous [feat. Madvillain]

About this product: this is the Indie Stores Exclusive 12" picture disc.