Cart 0
Marillion - Script For A Jester's Tear LP

Marillion - Script For A Jester's Tear LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Marillion released its studio album debut, "Script for a Jester’s Tear", in March 1983.

The record was certified platinum in the band’s native UK where it reached number seven on the Albums Chart and spawned two Top 40 singles: He Knows You Know (#35) and Garden Party (#16).

Originally produced by Nick Tauber, "Script for a Jester’s Tear" is the only Marillion album to feature Fish (vocals), Steve Rothery (guitar), Pete Trewavas (bass), Mark Kelly (keyboards) and Mick Pointer (drums). 

"Script for a Jester’s Tear" (2020 Stereo Remix) opens with a newly remixed stereo version by Andy Bradfield and Avril Mackintosh.


1. Script for a Jester's Tear
2. He Knows You Know
3. The Web
4. Garden Party
5. Chelsea Monday
6. Forgotten Sons

About this product: this remaster/reissue is pressed on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.